Here is a list of weblinks which I've been accumulating over the past year or more. It's in no way comprehensive, and if you'd like to contribute any, please do send them to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for inclusion.

 

Advice
How to be a self-employed creative: https://www.voicemag.uk/how-to-guide/how-to-be-a-self-employed-creative
10 platforms that help you be a better fundraiser: https://fundraising.co.uk/2017/11/06/10-platforms-help-better-fundraiser

 

Integrated Arts
Where are the disabled Curators? http://www.disabilityarts.online/magazine/opinion/where-are-the-disabled-curators/

 

Outdoor Arts
A toolkit for outdoor artists: https://prezi.com/vt6n0hz5euvf/a-toolkit-for-outdoor-artists/

 

Funding
Making the most of funding: Building Capacity: https://www.biglotteryfund.org.uk/research/making-the-most-of-funding/building-capacity
20 Bedford Way's list of trusts & foundations: https://20bedfordway.com/news/theatre-funding-guide/

 

Producer Development & Support
Stage One: https://www.stageone.uk.com/#landing/2
Theatre Craft's annual event: http://www.theatrecraft.org/
FST's Producer's Placement Bursary: http://www.scottishtheatre.org/training-development/bursaries/producer-placement-bursary
The Producers' Mutual, at Chisenhale Dance Space: http://www.chisenhaledancespace.co.uk/the-producers-mutual/
Producers Place's past events: https://lucidevent.wordpress.com/
Theatre Bristol: http://theatrebristol.net

 

Producer Communities
UK Theatre Producers' Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1517106068571142
Admin Monkeys' Facebook Group (predominantly Scotland): https://www.facebook.com/groups/1619171981653444/
Producers Gathering: http://producergathering.tumblr.com
SOUPing: http://thebestsoupintown-blog.tumblr.com/post/47624073922
Producers Place, Cardiff: http://producersplace.wixsite.com/producersplacecdf

 

Venue Support
Derby Theatre: https://www.derbytheatre.co.uk/artist-development/good-company/opportunities

 

Features
Francesca Moseley on her career to date as a producer: https://www.artsprofessional.co.uk/magazine/article/inspired-creativity
Dance in Cardiff: a Q&A with creative producer Carole Blade: https://www.britishcouncil.in/programmes/uk-india-2017/city-showcase-cardiff/dance-q-a-creative-producer-carole-blade
'A more creative role for producers' by Mary Paterson: https://www.artsprofessional.co.uk/magazine/article/more-creative-role-producers
'More support for theatre and dance producers' by Creative Scotland: http://www.creativescotland.com/resources/our-publications/annual-reviews/2014-15/leadership-and-workforce/more-support-for-theatre-and-dance-producers

 

Resources
House's compendium of resources: http://housetheatre.org.uk/resources/
Freelancer-friendly places to work in London: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1IGil4SeG23-iP4LcFmtTm4x5mm03fLc3fam5XYXTmfg/edit#gid=0

 

Funding Schemes
Jerwood Charitable Foundation's funded projects: http://www.jerwoodcharitablefoundation.org/projects/funded-projects/past/
Dance Professionals Fund: http://www.dancefund.org.uk/


Regional Dance

What’s the point of a dance producer at Theatre Bristol?: http://theatrebristoltytm.net/What-s-the-point-of-a-dance-producer-at-Theatre-Bristol

Evaluation of Emma-Jane Benning's role as dance producer at Theatre Bristol: http://theatrebristol.net/assets/0012/5256/EJB_Evaluation_Report_-_FINAL.compressed.pdf

 

Dramaturgy
The Red Line: http://theredline.org.uk/

 

Directory
The Other Yellow Pages: http://www.theotheryellowpages.com

 

Touring
Tour Finder: http://tour-finder.org
Tourbook.live: https://tourbook.live/

 

Useful links
Paying It Forward - Sew Theatre's links list: http://www.sewtheatre.com/blog/paying-it-forward
Emma Bentley's references: https://emmabentleydance.wordpress.com/references/
Emma Bentley's research proposal: https://emmabentleydance.wordpress.com/administration/research/


Academic Training

University of West England's Creative Producing MA/MFA in partnership with Watershed Bristol: http://courses.uwe.ac.uk/P3101/creative-producing